RSS

EXPECTATION = Mirror For Your Heart? (Poem)

31 Jul

I’ll be good, I’ll be bad

I’ll be happy, nay I’ll be sad

Doesn’t matter what you say to me

There’s only one person who can be me.

I’ll be fine, you may leave

I’m as certain as water through a sieve

Doesn’t matter what you do today

My life would be whatever I say.

I’m like a fish in the sea

Probably a grasshopper to your tree

Doesn’t matter what you seem to think of me

As a man thinks in his heart, so is he

I am winning, even when I’m losing

I’m a success as certainly as there’s failure

Doesn’t matter what challenges come my way

I’m determined while there’s sunshine to make hay

I was wrong, now I am right,

I had big problems with my sight

It doesn’t all begin with what everybody can see

At all times it’s a choice to pay the fee.

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “EXPECTATION = Mirror For Your Heart? (Poem)

  1. Chidimma.

    July 31, 2013 at 2:27 pm

    Nice poem with cool rhymes. Well done.

     
  2. Edi

    July 31, 2013 at 4:37 pm

    I am made in God’s likeness, that makes me His child and empowers me to be who I am and who I want to be… ‘as a man thinks in his heart so is he’… by the power vested on me i think greatness, i think success, i think prosperity, i think fulfillment… ‘ whatsoever things are good, think on these things’… 🙂 Thnx Bro

     
    • drepayne25

      August 1, 2013 at 9:07 am

      You’re welcome Edi, so true, and keep thinking those positive thoughts 😉

       

Leave a Reply

 
